fbpx
  • Englisch
  • Deutsch
  • Griechisch
Image Alt

Jury 2022

Valeska Neu

Neben ihrem Studium der Zeitgeschichte, Journalistik und Filmwissenschaft in Deutschland und Frankreich ist Valeska seit 2002 in der Filmbranche tätig und schreibt für Internetmagazine, organisiert Filmfestivals und berät Filmprojekte. Sie arbeitete für Produktionsfirmen, die sich auf Arthouse-Kino spezialisieren, bevor sie 2010 zum Team der Berliner Vertriebsgesellschaft Films Boutique stieß. Dort war sie Leiterin des Festivalmanagements und ist seit 2016 als Verkaufsleiterin für den Vertrieb in den nordischen Ländern, Osteuropa und Asien sowie alle TV- und VOD-Operationen tätig. Films Boutique ist ein in Berlin ansässiger internationaler Weltvertrieb mit einem Herz, das leicht von Arthouse- und Dokumentarfilmen besessen ist.

Bernd Buder

Geboren 1964 in Berlin (West), studierte Politikwissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin. 1996-2005 Programmleiter des Berliner Filmkunsthaus Babylon. Kuratorische Tätigkeiten für verschiedene Filmfestivals (Türkische Filmwoche Berlin, goEast Filmfestival, dokumentArt Neubrandenburg, Prishtina FilmFestival). Seit 1996 in verschiedenen Positionen – Recherche, Pressesprecher, Kurator – mit dem FilmFestival Cottbus verbunden, leitete er 2011-2014 dessen Koproduktionsmarkt Connecting Cottbus und ist seit 2015 dessen Programmdirektor. Seit 2021: Mitglied des Programmkollektivs des Jüdischen Filmfestivals Berlin Brandenburg als Programmdirektor. Buder programmiert auch die Wettbewerbe des europäischen Filmfestivals Cinedays in Skopje und arbeitet als Programmberater für die Berlinale-Sektion Forum. Er ist auch als Filmjournalist und Lecturer tätig und Mitglied der Europäischen Filmakademie.

Nicos Ligouris 

Nicos Ligouris ist in Athen geboren. Von 1972 bis 1979 schrieb er Filmkritik für die Filmzeitscrift Synchronos Kinimatographos. Von 1974 bis 1978 studierte er Filmregie an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film in München. Es folgten Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme meistens als deutsch-griechische Co-Produktionen u.a: Nebel unter der Sonne (1979), Erebos (1989), Herz aus Stein (1994 – Bestes Drehbuch zusammen mit Claus Wilbrandt beim Internationalen Filmfestival Thessaloniki 1995), Sommerblitze (2004 – Bester Film beim Dokumentarfilmestival Thessaloniki 2004), Die Liebenden von Axos (2007 – FIPRESCI-Preis beim Dokumentarfilmestival Thessaloniki 2008, Preis des griechischen Filmzentrums beim Dokumentarfilmestival Thessaloniki 2008, Orpheus Award beim Los Angeles Greek Film Festival 2008), Sultan Ahmed ist aufgewacht (2012), Dialog von Berlin (2017). Daneben hat er für den WDR und das 3sat Werkstattberichte über die Arbeit von Filmkünstlern wie Raoul Coutard, Jacques Doillon, Paul Vecchiali, Alexander Sokurov und Theo Angelopoulos gedreht. Nicos Ligouris lebt in Berlin.

fbpx
  • English
  • German
  • Greek
Image Alt

jury 2022

Valeska Neu

Apart from her studies of Contemporary History, Journalism and Cinema in Germany and France, Valeska has been involved in the film industry since 2002, writing for internet magazines, organising film festivals and as advisor for film projects. She was working for production companies specialised in arthouse cinema before joining the team of the Berlin based sales company Films Boutique in 2010. There, she performed as the head of festival management and since 2016 as sales manager overseeing sales in the Nordic countries, Eastern Europe and Asia, as well as all TV and VOD operations. Films Boutique is a Berlin-based international world sales agency with a heart, slightly obsessed with arthouse & documentary films. We pride ourselves in building up a repute of new and confirmed talents.

Bernd Buder

Born 1964 in Berlin (West), studied political science at the Free University of Berlin. 1996-2005: programme director of the art film theatre Berliner Filmkunsthaus Babylon. Curatorial activities for various film festivals (Turkish Film Week Berlin, goEast Film Festival, dokumentART Neubrandenburg, Prishtina FilmFestival-PriFest). Since 1996, he has been associated with the FilmFestival Cottbus in various positions – research, press spokesman, curator – and during 2011-2014, he headed its co-production market Connecting Cottbus and has been its programme director since 2015. Since 2021, he has also been member of the programme collective of the Jewish Film Festival Berlin Brandenburg as the programme director. He also programmes the competitions of the European film festival Cinedays in Skopje and works as programme consultant for the Berlinale section Forum. He also works as a film journalist and lecturer and is a member of the European Film Academy.

Nicos Ligouris 

Νicos Ligouris was born in Athens. From 1972 to 1979, he was a film critic at the famous Greek magazine Contemporary Cinema (Synchronos Kinimatographos). 1974-1978: he studied film direction at the University of Television and Film Munich (HFF) in Munich. He started shooting films and documentaries, mainly Greek-German co-productions, a.o: Fog Under the Sun (1979), Erebos (1989), Heart of Stone (1994 – Best Screenplay Award together with Claus Wilbrandt at the Thessaloniki Film Festival, 1995), “Summer Lightning” (2004 – Best Film at the Thessaloniki Documentary Film Festival, 2004), The Lovers from Axos (2007 – FIPRESCI Award at the Thessaloniki Documentary Film Festival 2008, Greek Film Centre Award at the Thessaloniki Documentary Film Festival 2008, Orpheus Award at the Los Angeles Greek Film Festival 2008), Sultan Ahmet is Awoken (2012), Dialog of Berlin (2017). Additionally, he made documentary interviews with artists like Raoul Coutard, Jacques Doillon, Paul Vecchiali, Alexander Sokurov and Theo Angelopoulos for WDR and 3SAT. Nicos Ligouris currently lives in Berlin.